Despite the natural beauty of Wyoming, sometimes it is exceptionally hot or cold in this state.
There are many parks in the state including Yellowstone National Park.
However, in order to secure comfortable temperatures, HVAC technicians are needed.
When it comes to state level requirements in the state of Wyoming, there are no licensing requirements.
Despite that fact, the cities and counties have the authority to create requirements and regulations HVAC technicians must meet.
There are not many local offices that do have such requirements.
There are certain cities that have licensing requirements such as Cheyenne, Sheridan and Casper.
The requirements are different from city to city.
What they do have in common is that there is experience required and that you need to pass the exam.
The exam in question is under the supervision of the International Code Council.
The Wyoming Associated Municipalities do share the exam.
The latest bulletin concerning the exam was added in April 2016.
There you can find general information about the test.
You should contact your municipal authorities to obtain the application from your jurisdiction.
Sometimes this can be done online.
HVAC technicians in Wyoming can earn $15.16 per hour at the beginning of their career.
This number increases with experience and can reach $33 per hour.
There are more factors that affect your salary such as skills, knowledge, licenses and certificates you own.
Here is a table of salaries in ten largest cities in Wyoming:Annual Salary Range:
Average Salaries of Welders in Wyoming
Under the federal law and the Section 608 of Environmental Protection Agency each person who wants to work with refrigerants needs to obtain the EPA certifications.
There are different types of certification.
The types differ by the appliances they certify you are able to work on.
All three types, however, can be replaced by the universal certification.
Type I certification may be the one which takes the least effort to obtain, but in order to have more flexibility try to obtain at least the Type II certification.
In order to be able to work on all appliances, you’d best acquire the universal certification.
The certification does not have a validity date, therefore it does not expire.
If you wish to work on ir conditioning systems in motor vehicles you need the EPA Section 609 certificate.
On the other hand, if you hold the Type II Section 608 certification you have already covered this.
Even though there are no state-level licensing requirements, a smart thing to do would be to attend one of the official HVAC training programs.
They will prepare you for the job not only but teaching you theory, but by putting that theory into practice.
Here is a table of schools that offer approved HVAC training programs in Wyoming:
4 Top HVAC Schools in Wyoming
|Ashworth College||6625 The Corners Pkwy NW #500, Norcross, GA 30092|
|hvacredu.net (Online Training)||P.O. Box 77, Heron, MT 59844|
|Laramie County Community College||1400 E College Dr, Cheyenne, WY 82007|
|Redstone College||10851 West 120th Avenue, 100C , Broomfield, CO 80021|
There are no state level regulations for HVAC technicians in Wyoming.
However, there are local regulations and requirements.
You need to check these requirements with the local offices.
If you evolve your career you will get far in this industry.